

Secretariat

12 November 2024

Information circular

- To: Members of the staff
- From: The Secretary-General

Subject: Membership of the Joint Appeals Board

1. The purpose of the present circular is to inform the staff that, in accordance with rule 11.1 of the Staff Rules of the International Seabed Authority (ISBA/ST/SGB/2020/1 and ISBA/ST/SGB/2020/1/Amend.1), the membership of the Joint Appeals Board for a two-year term, with effect from 27 March 2024 to 26 March 2026, is as follows:

Chair

Christopher Whomersley*

Members appointed by the Secretary-General

Dorca Auma Achapa** Julio Báez** Michelle Walker**

Members elected by the staff

Georgina Guillén Grillo*** Courtney Maxwell Helmut Tuerk****

2. Information circular ISBA/ST/IC/2024/4 is hereby replaced.

(Signed) Michael W. Lodge Secretary-General

* Reappointed by the Secretary-General after consultation with the Staff Committee.

^{****} Re-elected by the Staff Committee.





^{**} Reappointed.

^{***} Elected by the Staff Committee from 11 November 2024 for the remainder of the term of office of Frida Armas Pfirter following the resignation of the latter.