

### Secretariat

19 November 2024

#### Information circular

To: Members of the staff

From: The Secretary-General

24-21991 (E) 061224

# Subject: Membership of the International Seabed Authority Partnership Board

1. The purpose of the present circular is to inform the staff that, pursuant to paragraph 13 of Secretary-General's bulletin ISBA/ST/SGB/2022/1, the membership of the International Seabed Authority Partnership Board is as follows:

#### Representatives of the secretariat

Jose Dallo Moros, Director, Office of Environmental Management and Mineral Resources, International Seabed Authority

Marie Bourrel McKinnon, Chief of Staff and Head, Strategic Planning Unit

## Chairs of the Legal and Technical Commission and the Finance Committee (ex officio)

#### Representatives of member States

Md. Kurshed Alam, Secretary (Maritime Affairs Unit), Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Bangladesh

Dwight Gardiner, Permanent Representative of Antigua and Barbuda to the International Seabed Authority

Wan-Hyun Choi, President, National Marine Biological Resources Centre, Republic of Korea

Jorun Sigrid Nossum, Leader, Department for Climate and Environment, Section Oceans, Norwegian Agency for Development Cooperation

Duncan Laki, Deputy Permanent Representative of Uganda to the United Nations

Marcelo Balbi Calvo, Permanent Representative of Argentina to the International Seabed Authority

Mario Sprovieri, Director, Institute for Marine Science, Italian National Research Council

Fang Yinxia, Director-General, Second Institute of Oceanography, Ministry of Natural Resources, China





2. The appointments took effect on 26 September 2024 and will remain in effect for a period of two years, until 30 September 2026.

(Signed) Michael W. Lodge Secretary-General

2/2 24-21991