

Secretariat

19 November 2024

Information circular

To: Members of the staff

From: The Secretary-General Medium

Subject: Membership of the International Seabed Authority Partnership Board

1. The purpose of the present circular is to inform the staff that, pursuant to paragraph 13 of ISBA/ST/SGB/2022/1, the membership of the International Seabed Authority Partnership Board is as follows:

Representative of the secretariat

Mr Jose Dallo Moros, Director, Office of Environmental Management and Mineral Resources

Dr Marie Bourrel McKinnon, Chief of Staff and Head of Strategic Planning Unit

Chairs of the Legal and Technical Commission and the Finance Committee (ex officio)

Representative of member States

Rear Admiral Md. Kurshed Alam, Secretary (Maritime Affairs Unit), Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Bangladesh

H.E. Dwight Gardiner, Permanent Representative of Antigua and Barbuda to the International Seabed Authority

Dr Wan-Hyun Choi, President, National Marine Biological Resources Center, Republic of Korea

Mrs Jorun Sigrid Nossum, Leader, Department for Climate and Environment, Section Oceans, Norwegian Agency for Development Cooperation

- H.E. Duncan Laki, Deputy Permanent Representative of Uganda to the United Nations
- H.E. Marcelo Balbi Calvo, Permanent Representative of Argentina to the International Seabed Authority
- Dr Mario Sprovieri, Director, Institute for Marine Science, Italian National Research Council

Prof. Fang Yinxia, Director General, Second Institute of Oceanography, Ministry of Natural Resources, China

2. The present appointments took effect on 26 September 2024 and shall continue for a period of two years until 30 September 2026

(Signed) Michael W. **Lodge** Secretary-General