

Secretariat

17 January 2022

Information circular

To: Members of the staff

From: The Secretary-General

Subject: Membership of the Joint Appeals Board

The purpose of the present circular is to inform the staff that, in accordance with rule 11.1 of the Staff Rules of the International Seabed Authority (ISBA/ST/SGB/2020/1), the membership of the Joint Appeals Board for the period from 18 January 2022 to 17 January 2024 is as follows:

Chair

Christopher Whomersley¹

Members appointed by the Secretary-General

Dorca Auma Achapa Julio Báez² Michelle Walker²

Members elected by the staff

Frida María Armas Pfirter Helmut Tuerk Kening Zhang³

> (Signed) Michael W. Lodge Secretary-General

¹ Reappointed by the Secretary-General after consultation with the Staff Committee.

³ Re-elected.





² Reappointed.